Commit 33d1d681 authored by Vincent Wei's avatar Vincent Wei

tune

parent 778afbed
......@@ -6,28 +6,37 @@ for embedded and/or smart IoT devices._
## TABLE OF CONTENTS
- [INTRODUCTION](#introduction)
+ [MiniGUI Components](#minigui-components)
+ [Open Source Apps Based-on MiniGUI](#open-source-apps-based-on-minigui)
+ [MiniGUI and HybridOS](#minigui-and-hybridos)
+ [Source Code Repositories](#source-code-repositories)
- [CHARTS AND SCREENSHOTS](#charts-and-screenshots)
- [A BRIEF BUILDING INSTRUCTION](#a-brief-building-instruction)
* [Prerequisites](#prerequisites)
* [Building MiniGUI Core](#building-minigui-core)
* [Building the Comprehensive Demo](#building-the-comprehensive-demo)
* [Unit Tests](#unit-tests)
- [NEW FEATURES IN VERSION 5.0.x](#new-features-in-version-50x)
+ [Compositing Schema](#compositing-schema)
+ [New Main Window Types](#new-main-window-types)
+ [Virtual Window](#virtual-window)
+ [Other Enhancements](#other-enhancements)
- [NEW FEATURES IN VERSION 4.0.x](#new-features-in-version-40x)
- [NEW FEATURES IN VERSION 3.2.x](#new-features-in-version-32x)
- [A BRIEF BUILDING INSTRUCTION](#a-brief-building-instruction)
+ [Building Whole MiniGUI](#building-whole-minigui)
+ [Building MiniGUI Core](#building-minigui-core)
+ [Unit Tests](#unit-tests)
- [ADVANTAGES OF MINIGUI](#advantages-of-minigui)
- [HIGHLIGHTS OF MINIGUI](#highlights-of-minigui)
* [The Runtime Modes of MiniGUI](#the-runtime-modes-of-minigui)
* [Support for Multiple Font Types](#support-for-multiple-font-types)
* [Support for Various Graphics Devices](#support-for-various-graphics-devices)
* [Support for Various Input Devices](#support-for-various-input-devices)
* [Common Controls](#common-controls)
* [Look and Feel Renderers](#look-and-feel-renderers)
* [Others](#others)
* [Successful Cases](#successful-cases)
+ [The Runtime Modes of MiniGUI](#the-runtime-modes-of-minigui)
+ [Support for Multiple Charsets](#support-for-multiple-charsets)
+ [Support for Multiple Font Types](#support-for-multiple-font-types)
+ [Support for Various Graphics Devices](#support-for-various-graphics-devices)
+ [Support for Various Input Devices](#support-for-various-input-devices)
+ [Common Controls](#common-controls)
+ [Look and Feel Renderers](#look-and-feel-renderers)
+ [Others](#others)
+ [Successful Cases](#successful-cases)
- [HISTORY](#history)
- [AUTHORS AND COPYING](#authors-and-copying)
* [Not Free for Commercial Use](#not-free-for-commercial-use)
* [Special Statement](#special-statement)
+ [Special Statement](#special-statement)
+ [Not Free for Commercial Use](#not-free-for-commercial-use)
- [A LITTLE FAQ](#a-little-faq)
......@@ -433,46 +442,41 @@ For more information, please refer to `RELEASE-NOTES.md` file:
https://github.com/VincentWei/minigui/blob/rel-3-2/RELEASE-NOTES.md
## ADVANTAGES OF MINIGUI
## A BRIEF BUILDING INSTRUCTION
* Support for multiple operating systems:
* Linux
* VxWorks, ThreadX, eCos, uC/OS-II, Nucleus, OSE, …
* Excellent portability and great scalability:
* Monochrome to true-color display.
* With or without hardware acceleration.
* Keypad and/or touch panel.
* Local charset or Unicode.
* Best balance between performance and functionality.
* Flexible configurability.
* A large number of successful cases:
* Tens of millions of shipments of feature phones.
* Millions of shipments of digital photo frames.
* Millions of shipments of industry devices.
* Minimal footprint:
* 100MHz CPU
* Runtime RAM consumption: 1MB
* Static/shared library: 500KB ~ 900KB
### Building Whole MiniGUI
## A BRIEF BUILDING INSTRUCTION
If you are anxious to see the comprehensive demo of MiniGUI Core
and MiniGUI components, please fetch one of the following repositories
from GitHub and follow the instructions to build MiniGUI Core,
MiniGUI components, the samples, and the demonstration programs:
<https://github.com/VincentWei/build-minigui-5.0>
This instruction assumes that you are using Ubuntu Linux.
or
### Prerequisites
<https://github.com/VincentWei/build-minigui-4.0>
You should run `apt install <package_name>` to install the following packages
on your Ubuntu Linux.
or
* Building tools:
* autoconf
* Dependent libraries (all are optional):
* libjpeg64-dev
* libpng12-dev (use libpng-dev on Ubuntu Linux 18.04 LTS)
* libfreetype6-dev
<https://github.com/VincentWei/build-minigui-3.2>
### Building MiniGUI Core
MiniGUI core uses GNU autoconf/automake scripts to configure and build the project.
We recommend that you use a latest Linux distribution with long term support,
for example, Ubuntu Linux LTS 16.04 or 18.04.
On Ubuntu Linux LTS 16.04 or 18.04, you should run `apt install <package_name>`
to install the following packages:
* Building tools:
* autoconf
* Dependent libraries (all are optional):
* libjpeg64-dev
* libpng12-dev (use libpng-dev on Ubuntu Linux 18.04 LTS)
* libfreetype6-dev
MiniGUI Core uses GNU autoconf/automake scripts to configure and build the project.
Run
......@@ -485,34 +489,43 @@ to configure, make, and install the headers and the libraries. If there is not
to generate the script.
MiniGUI core also provides some configuration options to customize the features.
MiniGUI Core also provides some configuration options to customize the features.
For more information, please run
$ ./configure --help
### Building the Comprehensive Demo
If you are anxious to see the comprehensive demo of MiniGUI core
and MiniGUI components, please fetch one of the following repositories
from GitHub and follow the instructions to build the samples and
the demonstration programs:
https://github.com/VincentWei/build-minigui-4.0
or
https://github.com/VincentWei/build-minigui-3.2
### Unit Tests
Since MiniGUI 4.0.0, we organize the unit test code of MiniGUI APIs in the
following repository:
https://github.com/VincentWei/mg-tests
<https://github.com/VincentWei/mg-tests>
If you are interested in hacking the MiniGUI code, please visit this repository.
## ADVANTAGES OF MINIGUI
* Support for multiple operating systems:
* Linux
* VxWorks, ThreadX, eCos, uC/OS-II, Nucleus, OSE, …
* Excellent portability and great scalability:
* Monochrome to true-color display.
* With or without hardware acceleration.
* Keypad and/or touch panel.
* Local charset or Unicode.
* Best balance between performance and functionality.
* Flexible configurability.
* A large number of successful cases:
* Tens of millions of shipments of feature phones.
* Millions of shipments of digital photo frames.
* Millions of shipments of industry devices.
* Minimal footprint:
* 100MHz CPU
* Runtime RAM consumption: 1MB
* Static/shared library: 500KB ~ 900KB
## HIGHLIGHTS OF MINIGUI
### The Runtime Modes of MiniGUI
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment